Difference between “Publish and do not override” vs. “Confirm override”

Estimated reading: 1 minute 64 views

For example, there are 10 products in my store. I go into Veda and create a product, then I select the Specified Products mode and assign one product to this design.

The next day, I create another product with a different design in Veda. Instead of selecting the Specified Products mode, I choose All.

There are 2 cases now:

#1 If I click “Publish and do not override,” all products will be assigned the new design except for the one mentioned earlier.

#2 On the contrary, if I choose “Confirm Override,” all products will be assigned the new design.

You’d better pay extra attention to the two buttons when designing a new page for page type: Product Page, Collection Page, Blog Page, and Article Page. Especially when you choose to apply a new design to all items.

Share this Doc

Difference between “Publish and do not override” vs. “Confirm override”

Or copy link

CONTENTS