Setting Up Checkout Notification

Estimated reading: 1 minute 75 views

Purpose of Checkout Notification

By default, Shopify doesn’t allow you to modify the Checkout page unless you are using Shopify Plus, which starts at a minimum of $2000 per month.

Therefore, during the checkout process, the currency displayed on the Checkout page will always be the default currency you have set up under Settings -> Store Details -> Store Currency.

The checkout notification is message displayed on the cart page to inform customers that all payments will still be processed in the shop’s default currency, even if they have selected a different currency.

How can I setup this feature?

It’s very simple to set up this feature.

Step 1: Scroll down to Checkout notification area.

Step 2: Enable this feature.

Step 3: Enter in the message that you want to display on the cart page. You can also customize Message color and Message background color.

Step 4: Finally, click on Save Changes at the top right corner.

Share this Doc

Setting Up Checkout Notification

Or copy link

CONTENTS